My New Mermazing Hair

HK 2

So I finally did it, after hours of looking through photos of other bloggers (and being super jealous of their hair) I finally grew a pair and got myself a new mermaid do. Side note: my hairspo is always Zoe London and Helen Anders. I spent quite a bit of money ruining my hair as a teen but soon realised how much it had affected the health and shine of my mop. My hair had, up until today, been my natural colour for some time and it really hasn’t been ‘me’ but I didn’t know just how much I missed switching up my image until I got it into my head that I had to have blue in my hair. Since 2015 when I cut out my bleached white frizzy mess, I have been growing my hair in preparation for a colour composition just like this one.

Untitled design (4)

I chose an old friend of mine, Becca Sanders as my hairdresser after seeing a picture of similar colours being tested out on her hair. I’m so pleased that I did because she seemed to be just as excited as me to see how the colours worked out and it made me feel really at ease whilst she blended in the three different colours from ALFAPARF Milano; True Blue, Rich Purple and Magenta. Whilst my hair is naturally blonde, a bleach bath was required to allow my hair to take on the bright shades better. This is relevant because I want to talk about how shiny and soft the dye has left my hair, the texture tends to be coarse and limp but as you can see it looks amazing.

Untitled design (5)

The picture above shows the colour in a different light but also a little closer, whilst I had my heart set on the blue – I couldn’t resist the purple. I’m in love with my new look and I can’t wait to see what Becca comes up with next! I would really like to know what colours you would choose if you decided to go bold, please let me know in the comments below.

5 thoughts on “My New Mermazing Hair”

  1. This looks absolutely stunning!! I loved it when I had pink but it was already washing out the next day (before washing) and was so patchy. Was bad as cost a lot at Toni and Guy, and they were prepared on fixings I got fed up with it washing out so coloured over it. Was gutted. Love yours though xx

    Like

    1. Unfortunately the colour bleeding is something that I expect to happen but I’m sure that I’ll do an update a week or so in the future. Thank you! Xx

      Like

  2. Wow! This is stunning. I love the colours! Exactly the colours I would choose. I’m not quite brave enough to do it all though – I had thought of getting the underneath of mine done and leaving the top blonde. xx

    Like

    1. Thank you! I just let my hairdresser have free reign with the colour placement. You should definitely go for it though, a hidden colour would look amazing in a half up half down style! Xx

      Like

  3. Pingback: February Roundup

Leave a comment